Undergraduate Spiritual Communities

Undergraduate Spiritual Communities

Student Leaders and Websites

Academic Year 2016-17

Baha’i Students Association

CAFE (Conversation, Action, Faith & Education; Interfaith)

Description

Capen Bible Study

Description 

  • TBD

C. Stacey Woods Programming Board

Catholic Community at Tufts

Description

  • President: Maretta Morovitz – Maretta.Morovitz@tufts.edu
  • Choir Director & Vice President: Chris Kuhner, A17 – Christopher.Kuhner@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Julia Zubiago, A18 – Julia.Zubiago@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Joseph Tramontozzi, E19 – Joseph.Tramontozzi@tufts.edu
  • Mass Coordinator: Jackson Bockhorst, E17 – Jackson.Bockhorst@tufts.edu
  • Freshman Outreach: Vince Hwang, E19 – Vincent.Hwang@tufts.edu
  • Outreach Coordinator: Catherine Forster, A19 – Catherine.Forster@tufts.edu

Chabad at Tufts University (Jewish)

Description

  • Co-President: Hannah Steinberg, A17 – Hannah.Steinberg@tufts.edu
  • Co-President: Scott Halperin A17, – Scott.Halperin@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Mollie Dixie-Beek, A17 – Mollie.Beek@tufts.edu
  • Vice President: Katie Bogomolova, A19 – Katherine.Bogomolova@tufts.edu

Hillel at Tufts (Jewish)

Description 

  • President: Harry Weissman, A17 – Harrison.Weissman@tufts.edu
  • Engagement VP: Harris Fitzgerel, A17 – Harris.Fitzgerel@tufts.edu
  • Outreach VP: Talia Inbar, A19 – Talia.Inbar@tufts.edu
  • Spirituality Coordinator: Andrew Goldblatt, A19 – Andrew.Goldblatt@tufts.edu
  • Reform Minyan Coordinator: Amanda Freedman, A19 – Amanda.Freedman@tufts.edu
  • Reform Minyan Coordinator: Mia Kazman, A18 – Mia.Kazman@tufts.edu
  • Conservative Minyan Coordinator: Eva Kahan, A19 – Eva.Kahan@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Miriam Israel, A18 – Miriam.Israel@tufts.edu

Humanist Community at Tufts

Description 

  • President: Corrinne Smith-Winterscheidt, A18 – Corrinne.Smith@tufts.edu
  • Vice President and Co-Interfaith Student Council Representative: Marina Rakhilin, A18 – Marina.Rakhilin@tufts.edu
  • Co-Interfaith Student Council Representative: Jolie Dion-Gottfried, A18 – Jolie.Dion_Gottfried@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Ryan Kohl, A17 – Ryan.Kohl@tufts.edu
  • Community Service Chair: Nathan Foster, A18 – Nathan.Foster@tufts.edu
  • Public Relations Chair: Alex Grove Belden, A17 – Alexander.Belden@tufts.edu

Latter-day Saints Students Association

  • TBD

Muslim Students Association at Tufts

  • President: Nazifa Sarawat, E17 – Nazifa.Sarawat@tufts.edu
  • Vice President of Social Affairs: Rumzah Paracha, A18 – Rumzah.Paracha@tufts.edu
  • Vice President of Sister’s Relgious Affairs: Saja Alani, A18 – Saja.Alani@tufts.edu
  • Vice President of Brother’s Relgious Affairs: Ahmad Sukkar, E18 – Ahmad.Sukkar@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Iqra Asghar, A18 – Iqra.Asghar@tufts.edu
  • Secretary: Hamoody Hamze, A19 – Mohamad.Hamze@tufts.edu
  • Community Liaison: Amina Mohamed, A18 – Amina.Mohamed@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Sara Arman, A19 – Sara.Arman@tufts.edu
  • Public Relations: Reshad bin Harun, E18 – Md.Bin_Harun@tufts.edu
  • Senior Advisor: Shaan Shaikh, A17 – Shaan.Shaikh@tufts.edu

Non-denominational Christian Fellowship

Description

  • Vision and Planning Team: Katherine Xu, E18 – Katherine.Xu@tufts.edu
  • Vision and Planning Team: Megan Tse, E18 – Megan.Tse@tufts.edu
  • Vision and Planning Team: Julia Cooper, A18 – Julia.Cooper@tufts.edu
  • Vision and Planning Team: Norman Young, A17 – Norman.Young@tufts.edu
  • Vision and Planning Team: Taylor Westmont, A17 – Taylor.Westmont@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Kathy Lu, A17 – Kathy.Lu@tufts.edu

Protestant Students Association

  • Co-President: Dan Kimmick, A18 – Daniel.Kimmick@tufts.edu
  • Co-President: Sam Goldsmith, A17 – Samantha.Goldsmith@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Adam Chapman, A17 – Adam_J.Chapman@tufts.edu
  • Assistant Treasurer & Public Relations: Mira Guha, A19 – Mira.Guha@tufts.edu
  • Public Relations: Amanda Borquaye, A18 – Amanda.Borquaye@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Mary Travers, A18 – Mary.Travers@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Arthur Beckel, A17 – Arthur.Beckel@tufts.edu
  • Small Groups Coordinator: Driston Galvao, A18 – Driston.Galvao@tufts.edu
  • Small Groups Coordinator: Kathryn Tweel, A18 – Kathryn.Tweel@tufts.edu
  • Worship: Mary Egwim, A18 – Mary.Egwim@tufts.edu
  • Worship: Mikayla Ver Pault, A19 – Mikayla.Ver_Pault@tufts.edu
  • Mistress of Music: Siobhan O’Neil, A17 – Siobhan.O_Neil@tufts.edu

Sikh Students Association

Description

Tufts CampusHope (Seventh-day Adventist)

Tufts Hindu Students Council

Description

  • President: Nikita Shukla, A17 – Nikita.Shukla@tufts.edu
  • Vice President: Arushi Agarwal, A18 – Arushi.Agarwal@tufts.edu
  • VP in Training: Ravi Patel, A18 – Ravi.Patel@tufts.edu
  • Logistics: Minal Mirpuri, A19 – Minal.Mirpuri@tufts.edu
  • Interfaith Student Council Representative: Sameer Sarma, E19 – Sameer.Sarma@tufts.edu
  • Treasurer: Sahana Karthik, E19 – Sahana.Karthik@tufts.edu
  • Secretary PR: Parth PateL, A18 – Parth.Patel@tufts.edu

Tufts Mindfulness Buddhist Sangha

Description

Tufts Orthodox Christian Fellowship

  • President: Orlando Economos, A17 – Orlando.Economos@tufts.edu
  • Vice President: Alex Camp, A18 – Alexander.Camp@tufts.edu
  • Vice President: George Roumeliotis, A17 – George.Roumeliotis@tufts.edu

Tufts University Unitarian Universalists