Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Welcome from the Muslim Students Association

As-Salāmu ʿalaikum wa-rahmatullahi wa-barakatu,

May peace, mercy, and blessings be upon you and yours,

As the Tufts Muslim Students Association (MSA), it is our joy to warmly welcome you on behalf of the Tufts Muslim community. Here at Tufts, Muslim life is exceptionally robust. Many of our Muslim life gatherings focus on cultivating religious learning, giving back through service, or engaging in social activities with the Muslim community at Tufts or in the greater Boston area. Through the MSA, we celebrate many Muslim holidays such as Eid and the month of Ramadan. We have also adapted virtual programming to be deeply engaging. We connect with many other faith organizations at Tufts and with other Muslim student groups in surrounding schools, and we have had many events that educate on Islam to strengthen our faith and learn about Muslims in the wider world.

Tufts has two custom-designed Muslim prayer rooms in Curtis Hall and in the Tufts’ Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy. On the campus you can also find the Muslim Culture House which functions as an undergraduate residence hall. There is a student-led daily prayer along with a regular Friday prayer at Tufts Interfaith Center all throughout the academic year. More information can be found on the Muslim Chaplaincy website.

The Tufts Muslim community is open and engaged. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tufts Jumbo family!

-The Muslim Student Association Executive Board

As of Fall 2021, the Tufts University Chaplaincy is conducting a search for our new Muslim chaplain. The University Chaplain is available to all Muslim students. Please find the job description at Careers at Tufts

 

Nine members of the Muslim Student Association smile at the camera

MSA members at the 2019 Fall dinner

"During my first year on campus, I found a home away from home in the Tufts Muslim community. I’m forever grateful for the warmth that the Muslim community embraced me with. I found a teacher and mentor in our chaplain, Imam Abdul-Malik, and I found friends, sisters, and inspiration in the genuine, talented, and diverse group of community members. I look forward to taking on these challenging times with my community, excited for the memories that we will make and the many ways that we will grow." -Faizah Wulandana, E23

Please contact members of the MSA 2021-2022 leadership team with any questions you have.

Co-President Iman Ali, A22 Iman.Ali@tufts.edu
Co-President Mohamed Samater, A22 Mohamed.Samater@tufts.edu
Secretary Nawal Khan, A24 Nawal.Khan@tufts.edu
Treasurer Yousef Khan, A22 Yousef.Khan@tufts.edu
Event Coordinator Nia Abdurezak, E23 Nia.Abdurezak@tufts.edu
Event Coordinator Esma Abib, A24 Asma.Abib@tufts.edu
Communications Chair Hamida Giwa, E24 Hamida.Giwa@tufts.edu
External Relations Chair Moumina Khan, A23 Moumina.Khan@tufts.edu